List of All Countries in Caribbean

The Caribbean is a region of the American continent formed by the Caribbean Sea, its islands and island states. It is also called the West Indies or Antilles, names originated by the initial European belief that the American continent was India (the term “western” was later added to distinguish them from the “true” Indian region). Those born on the Caribbean islands are called Caribbean.

The Caribbean Sea is one of the mecs of international tourism. The Caribbean Tourism Organization estimates that around 12 million tourists visit the region throughout the year. The Caribbean is one of the world’s leading cruise destinations. The Caribbean Tourism Organization also estimated that between 1991 and 1992 received 8 million of tourists traveling on cruises.  Among the favorite sites for visitors and tourists are Puerto Rico, Dominican Republic, Cuba, Jamaica, Aruba, Barbados, the Virgin Islands, San Martín, Costa Rica, Trinidad or Margarita in Venezuela; The cities of Cancún, Playa Del Carmen and Cozumel in the Mayan Riviera; Majahual, Xcalak and huach River on Mexico’s Mayan coast route; Cartagena de Indias, San Andrés y Providencia And Santa Marta in Colombia; Puerto La Cruz, Barcelona, Isle of Birds, Los Roques, Punto fijo, choroni, tucacas, barlovento in Venezuela; Bocas del Toro, Colón, Kuna Yala and Panama Canalin Panama.

List of All Countries in Caribbean

Below, please find the  alphabetical list of all 15 independent countries of Caribbean from Antigua and Barbuda to Trinidad and Tobago.

  1. Antigua and Barbuda
  2. Aruba
  3. Bahamas
  4. Barbados
  5. Cayman Islands
  6. Cuba
  7. Dominica
  8. Dominican Republic
  9. Grenada
  10. Haiti
  11. Jamaica
  12. Saint Kitts and Nevis
  13. Saint Lucia
  14. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  15. Trinidad and Tobago

Map of Countries in Caribbean

Map of Caribbean Countries