Alphabetical List of All Counties in Vermont

There are a total of 14 counties in the state of Vermont. Among them, Bennington County is the oldest one (established in 1779) while Lamoille County is the youngest (established in 1835).  With population of 161,382, Chittenden County is the most populated. The biggest county by land area is Windsor County (2,515 km2) and the smallest is Grand Isle County (215 km2). Below please see all Vermont counties which are listed in alphabetical order.

  1. Addison County, VT
  2. Bennington County, VT
  3. Caledonia County, VT
  4. Chittenden County, VT
  5. Essex County, VT
  6. Franklin County, VT
  7. Grand Isle County, VT
  8. Lamoille County, VT
  9. Orange County, VT
  10. Orleans County, VT
  11. Rutland County, VT
  12. Washington County, VT
  13. Windham County, VT
  14. Windsor County, VT