Alphabetical List of All Counties in Massachusetts

There are a total of 14 counties in the state of Massachusetts. Among them, Essex County is the oldest one (established in 1643) while Hampden County is the youngest (established in 1812).  With population of 1,503,085, Middlesex County is the most populated. The biggest county by land area is Worcester County (3,919 km2) and the smallest is Nantucket County (124 km2). Below please see all Massachusetts counties which are listed in alphabetical order.

  1. Barnstable County, MA
  2. Berkshire County, MA
  3. Bristol County, MA
  4. Dukes County, MA
  5. Essex County, MA
  6. Franklin County, MA
  7. Hampden County, MA
  8. Hampshire County, MA
  9. Middlesex County, MA
  10. Nantucket County, MA
  11. Norfolk County, MA
  12. Plymouth County, MA
  13. Suffolk County, MA
  14. Worcester County, MA